When you come to update a client's Care Plan, there are some points you need to note:
- if you need to change the number of carers associated with a regular visit/service, you will need to give the current visit an end date, then start a new visit to allow you to alter the number of carers
- if a visit is no longer required, you will need to give the visit an end date. This ensures the record of the visit still remains for audit purposes.
If you access the 'Application Log' tab under the 'Reports' menu, you will be able to see a log of any changes to Care Plans, along with the User who made these changes.